top of page

Justin Kauflin Trio Live at Sam First

album cover depicts reflection of treetops and clouds in the Seine River. Vinyl partially pulled out
Justin Kauflin Trio Live at Sam First

My very first LIVE recorded album at Sam First Jazz will be available on January 12, 2024, Justin Kauflin Trio Live at Sam First will be available on all major streaming platforms: HERE


Justin Kauflin (piano)

David Robaire (bass)

Mark Ferber (drums)

01 Intro 2:10*

02 Coming Home 7:12*

03 Exodus 7:56*

04 You Do Something To Me 9:18*

05 Candy 6:28

06 Tempest 5:38*

07 No Matter 7:36*

08 Country Fried 5:06

09 Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing 3:37

10 Thank You Lord 6:21*

(*) indicates tracks that appear on the vinyl LP

All songs composed by Justin Kauflin (Justin Kauflin Publishing, ASCAP) except “You Do Something To Me”, written by Cole Porter (Chappell & Co, ASCAP) and “Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing” written by Robert Robinson.

"The finale 'Thank You Lord' is a bona fide gospel statement.  Kauflin's piano runs have soulful accents and the listener can feel the heartfelt emotion" -Audiofile Audition


bottom of page